Da Costa Secures Victory for Porsche in Berlin

Da Costa Secures Victory for Porsche in Berlin


Antonio Félix da Costa dominates, securing a spectacular win for Porsche in the Berlin E-Prix.

Portuguese driver Antonio Félix da Costa (Porsche) clinched victory in the second Berlin E-Prix, commanding the race ahead of Nick Cassidy (Jaguar) and Oliver Rowland (Nissan).

Although the battles were less wild than the previous day, the competition remained fierce on the rugged tarmac of Tempelhof Airport.

Starting tenth on the grid, da Costa showcased his experience by methodically advancing past his competitors, avoiding the incidents that marred the field.

In the closing laps, the Porsche overtook pole-sitter Cassidy’s Jaguar to secure his second win in Formula E, with the New Zealander securing second place to extend his lead in the championship.

Solid and aggressive in close-quarters combat, Rowland secured third place, outpacing Pascal Wehrlein’s second Porsche, Jake Dennis (Andretti), and Mitch Evans (Jaguar).

Several outsiders also scored points, led by Jehan Daruvala (Mahindra), the young Taylor Barnard (McLaren), stand-in Joel Eriksson (Envision), and Jean-Eric Vergne (DS Penske), who settled for tenth place, while his teammate Stoffel Vandoorne was delayed in a crash, as were the other two French drivers, Sacha Fenestraz (Nissan) and Norman Nato (Andretti).

In the provisional standings before the next E-Prix in Shanghai in two weeks, Cassidy leads with 140 points, followed by Wehrlein with 124, Rowland with 118, Dennis with 102, Evans with 97, and Vergne with 84.

Race results:

Da Costa Secures Victory for Porsche in Berlin
1A. Felix da CostaPORSCHE TEAM134147’55.043
2N. CassidyJAGUAR RACING374147’55.734+0.691
3O. RowlandNISSAN E.DAMS224147’57.863+2.129
4P. WehrleinPORSCHE TEAM944147’59.190+1.327
5J. DennisANDRETTI FORMULA E14147’59.591+0.401
6M. EvansJAGUAR RACING94147’59.996+0.405
7J. DaruvalaMASERATI RACING184148’01.075+1.079
8T. BarnardMCLAREN84148’01.741+0.666
9J. ErikssonENVISION RACING44148’02.162+0.421
10J. VergneDS PENSKE254148’02.400+0.238
11L. di GrassiTEAM ABT114148’03.247+0.847
12J. HughesMCLAREN54148’05.392+2.145
13S. Sette CamaraERT FORMULA E TEAM34148’05.446+0.054
14P. AronENVISION RACING164148’06.167+0.721
15K. van der LindeTEAM ABT514148’06.823+0.656
16E. MortaraMAHINDRA RACING484148’07.186+0.363
17D. TicktumERT FORMULA E TEAM334148’07.685+0.499
18J. KingMAHINDRA RACING214148’11.537+3.852
19N. NatoANDRETTI FORMULA E174148’15.894+4.357
20S. VandoorneDS PENSKE24148’31.796+15.902
dnfS. FenestrazNISSAN E.DAMS232427’50.921+17 Laps
dnfM. GuntherMASERATI RACING71011’15.675+31 Laps

Da Costa Secures Victory for Porsche in Berlin. Da Costa Secures Victory for Porsche in Berlin

Next Race
MONACO GP(May 24 - 26)
Session Time
Free Practice 111:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Free Practice 24:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Free Practice 311:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Qualifying 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Race 1:00 PM
Upcoming Events
Date Series Race
26/05F1 Monaco GP Monaco
9/06F1 Canadian GP Canada
23/06F1 Spanish GP Spain
30/06F1 Austrian GP Austria
Go toTop