Cassidy's Tactical Triumph at Berlin E-Prix

Cassidy’s Tactical Triumph at Berlin E-Prix


Nick Cassidy showcased masterful tactics to win the thrilling Berlin E-Prix, overtaking Jean-Eric Vergne in a dramatic final sprint.

We witnessed a completely insane race at the first E-Prix of Berlin this Saturday, with Nick Cassidy (Jaguar) clinching victory over Jean-Eric Vergne (DS Penske) in the final sprint.

On the aggressive tarmac of Tempelhof Airport, an incredible number of position changes occurred during a race marked by two lengthy neutralizations.

Diverse energy management strategies brought some competitors to the forefront in the final laps, including winner Cassidy, who came from nowhere to take the win and reclaim the championship lead.

In the lead pack, Vergne was the most combative, resisting his rivals to finish second ahead of Oliver Rowland (Nissan), Mitch Evans (Jaguar), and the two Porsches of Pascal Wehrlein and Antonio Félix da Costa.

Stoffel Vandoorne’s second DS Penske, briefly leading, was caught in an incident that relegated him to the back of the pack before he recovered to finish seventh, ahead of pole-sitter Edo Mortara (Mahindra), Frenchman Sacha Fenestraz (Nissan), and rookie Taylor Barnard (McLaren).

In the provisional standings, Cassidy opportunistically takes the lead with 121 points, followed by Wehrlein with 112, Rowland with 103, Jake Dennis (Andretti) and Evans tied at 89, and JEV rounding out the top six with 85 points.

Qualifying for the second E-Prix of Berlin will take place late tomorrow morning, with the race starting at 3 PM.

Formula E Berlin E-Prix – Race results

1N. CassidyJAGUAR RACING461:01’54.939
2J. VergneDS PENSKE461:01’59.590+4.651
3O. RowlandNISSAN E.DAMS461:01’59.854+4.915
4M. EvansJAGUAR RACING461:02’00.279+5.340
5P. WehrleinPORSCHE TEAM461:02’00.570+5.631
6A. Felix da CostaPORSCHE TEAM461:02’00.699+5.760
7S. VandoorneDS PENSKE461:02’01.302+6.363
8E. MortaraMAHINDRA RACING461:02’02.160+7.221
9S. FenestrazNISSAN E.DAMS461:02’04.531+9.592
10T. BarnardMCLAREN461:02’04.583+9.644
11K. van der LindeTEAM ABT461:02’05.072+10.133
12J. KingMAHINDRA RACING461:02’05.366+10.427
13P. AronENVISION RACING461:02’06.537+11.598
14D. TicktumERT FORMULA E TEAM461:02’13.209+18.270
15J. HughesMCLAREN461:02’50.477+55.538
16S. Sette CamaraERT FORMULA E TEAM451:01’56.396+1 Lap
17J. DaruvalaMASERATI RACING451:02’08.199+1 Lap
18N. NatoANDRETTI FORMULA E451:02’13.884+1 Lap
dnfJ. DennisANDRETTI FORMULA E3854’14.068+8 Laps
dnfM. GuntherMASERATI RACING2837’11.011+18 Laps
dnfL. di GrassiTEAM ABT2028′
Cassidy's Tactical Triumph at Berlin E-Prix

Cassidy’s Tactical Triumph at Berlin E-Prix. Cassidy’s Tactical Triumph at Berlin E-Prix

Next Race
MONACO GP(May 24 - 26)
Session Time
Free Practice 111:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Free Practice 24:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Free Practice 311:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Qualifying 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Race 1:00 PM
Upcoming Events
Date Series Race
26/05F1 Monaco GP Monaco
9/06F1 Canadian GP Canada
23/06F1 Spanish GP Spain
30/06F1 Austrian GP Austria
Go toTop