Connect with us



1Sebastien Ogier122
2Elfyn Evans114
3Ott Tanak105
4Thierry Neuville87
5Kalle Rovanpera80
6Esapekka Lappi52
7Teemu Suninen44
8Dani Sordo42
9Craig Breen25
10Sebastien Loeb24
11Gus Greensmith16
12Pontus Tidemand14
13Takamoto Katsuta13
14Jari Huttunen9
15Andreas Mikkelsen8
16Kajetan Kajetanowicz8
17Oliver Solberg8
18Nikolay Gryazin6
19Pierre-Louis Loubet6
20Marco Bulacia Wilkinson5
21Mads Ostberg4
22Adrien Fourmaux2
23Eric Camilli2
24Ole-Christian Veiby1


1Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT241
2Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT236
3M-Sport Ford WRT129
4Hyundai 2C Competition8

2020 world rally championship standings – Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia won their seventh title in the last eight seasons of the FIA ​​World Rally Championship by winning the ACI Rally Monza this Sunday afternoon.

Sébastien Ogier (Toyota Yaris WRC) started the last round of the season fourteen points behind his teammate Elfyn Evans (Toyota Yaris WRC).

If the French took the lead on Saturday morning, the pace of the Welshman kept him in touch and ideally placed to win his first world title. However, Elfyn Evans’ hopes were shattered when he made a mistake on the snow-covered mountain roads on Saturday afternoon.

Sébastien Ogier then had only to manage during the last rainy stage on Sunday on the Monza circuit to win with 13”9 in advance and be crowned with a margin of eight points over his team-mate. A success bringing the capital of French pilots to sixteen titles over the last seventeen years.

After a weekend marked by incessant showers in Monza and snowfall in the Italian Alps, Sébastien Ogier had a last scare in the final kilometers of the Wolf Power Stage since his wipers no longer worked for a while, leaving him blind behind his muddy windshield.

” It was scary ! », Confided Sébastien Ogier, who has now won the title with three different manufacturers. “I knew there were still little portals to go through and it would have been difficult seeing nothing. It was a tough weekend and of course we are sorry for Elfyn. He’s had a very solid and consistent season, and we have had a lot of fun fighting him. I am sure that will be the case next year too! “

Outgoing champion Ott Tänak (Hyundai i20 WRC) finished second, 1”4 ahead of his teammate Dani Sordo. This double podium allowed Hyundai Motorsport to win its second consecutive constructors title by five points against Toyota Gazoo Racing.

Ott Tänak and Dani Sordo traded their positions in the three special stages on Sunday before the Estonian finally took the lead in the Wolf Power Stage.

Leader on Friday morning, Esapekka Lappi (Ford Fiesta WRC) finished fourth to tie his best result of the season. The Finn was 45”7 behind the winner while having a 21”6 lead over Kalle Rovanperä (Toyota Yaris WRC).

Sixth, Andreas Mikkelsen (Skoda Fabia Rally2) won in the WRC3 class while beating Oliver Solberg (Skoda Favia Rally2) and Jari Huttunen (Hyundai i20 R5), who won the WRC3 title. Sacred in WRC2, Mads Østberg (Citroën C3 R5) won one last time this season ahead of Pontus Tidemand (Skoda Fabia Rally2). 

Leaving Sunday morning after his disappointment the day before, Elfyn Evans (Toyota Yaris WRC) finally finished twenty-sixth. 

2020 world rally championship standings 2020 world rally championship standings